Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Skip Navigation LinksNP Home > Academic Affairs > calendar

AC.png 

​April 2016 Semester 1
​Teaching Weeks ​18 Apr 2016 - 12 Jun 2016​8 Weeks
​Break ​13 Jun 2016 - 26 Jun 2016​2 Weeks
​Teaching Weeks ​27 Jun 2016 - 14 Aug 2016​7 Weeks
​Study & Examination Weeks​15 Aug 2016 - 28 Aug 2016​2 Weeks
​Vacation ​29 Aug 2016 - 16 Oct 2016​7 Weeks
October 2016 Semester 2
​Teaching Weeks​17 Oct 2016 - 18 Dec 2016​9 Weeks
​Break​19 Dec 2016 - 02 Jan 2017​2 Weeks
​​Teaching Weeks​03 Jan 2017* - 12 Feb 2017​6 Weeks
​Study & Examination Weeks​13 Feb 2017 - 26 Feb 2017​2 Weeks
​Vacation​27 Feb 2017 - 16 Apr 2017​7 Weeks
April 2017 Semester 1
​Teaching Weeks​17 Apr 2017 - 11 Jun 2017​8 Weeks
​​Break ​12 Jun 2017 - 25 Jun 2017​2 Weeks
​​Teaching Weeks​27 Jun 2017^- 13 Aug 2017​7 Weeks
​​Study & Examination Weeks​14 Aug 2017 - 27 Aug 20172 Weeks
​​Vacation​28 Aug 2017 - 15 Oct 2017​7 Weeks
October 2017 Semester 2
​​Teaching Weeks​16 Oct 2017 - 17 Dec 2017​9 Weeks
​​​Break ​18 Dec 2017 - 01 Jan 2018​2 Weeks
​​​Teaching Weeks​02 Jan 2018@ - 04 Feb 2018​5 Weeks
​​​Study & Examination Weeks​05 Feb 2018 - 18 Feb 2018#​2 Weeks
​​​Vacation​19 Feb 2018 - 15 Apr 2018​8 Weeks
For Singapore 2016 & 2017 Public Holidays, please click here.    


* As the New Year Day falls on Sun 1 Jan 2017, the next day, Mon 2 Jan 2017 is a Public Holiday.

^ As Hari Raya Puasa falls on Sunday, 25 June 2017, the next day, Monday 26 June 2017 is a Public Holiday.  Term 2 will start on Tuesday, 27 June 2017.

@ As the New Year Day falls on Monday, 1 January 2018, Term 2 will start on Tuesday, 2 January 2018.

# Chinese New Year falls on 16 February 2018 (Friday) and 17 February 2018 (Saturday). Vacation will start on Thursday, 15 February 2018.  The February 2018 examination would start on Tuesday, 6 February 2018 and end on Wednesday, 14 February 2018 (AM).  With the reduced 14 teaching weeks, the common White Space week on Week 12 and the BCR exercises would be suspended for the October 2017 Semester 2. 


 
Last updated:
Best viewed at 1024 x 768 resolution with Internet Explorer 7+ & Mozilla Firefox 11+.
Copyright © Ngee Ann Polytechnic. All rights reserved.
535, Clementi Road, S599489.
Telephone: (+65) 6466 6555
Rate this website